South Dakota County Map with County Seat Cities

County Maps for Neighboring States:

Iowa Minnesota Montana Nebraska North Dakota Wyoming

South Dakota
on a USA Wall Map
South Dakota Delorme Atlas
South Dakota on Google Earth

The map above is a Landsat satellite image of South Dakota with County boundaries superimposed. We have a more detailed satellite image of South Dakota without County boundaries.

South Dakota Counties and County Seats

Aurora County - Plankinton
Beadle County - Huron
Bennett County - Martin
Bon Homme County - Tyndall
Brookings County - Brookings
Brown County - Aberdeen
Brule County - Chamberlain
Buffalo County - Gann Valley
Butte County - Belle Fourche
Campbell County - Mound City
Charles Mix County - Lake Andes
Clark County - Clark
Clay County - Vermillion
Codington County - Watertown
Corson County - McIntosh
Custer County - Custer
Davison County - Mitchell
Day County - Webster
Deuel County - Clear Lake
Dewey County - Timber Lake
Douglas County - Armour
Edmunds County - Ipswich
Fall River County - Hot Springs
Faulk County - Faulkton
Grant County - Milbank
Gregory County - Burke
Haakon County - Philip
Hamlin County - Hayti
Hand County - Miller
Hanson County - Alexandria
Harding County - Buffalo
Hughes County - Pierre
Hutchinson County - Olivet
Hyde County - Highmore
Jackson County - Kadoka
Jerauld County - Wessington Springs
Jones County - Murdo
Kingsbury County - De Smet
Lake County - Madison
Lawrence County - Deadwood
Lincoln County - Canton
Lyman County - Kennebec
Marshall County - Britton
McCook County - Salem
McPherson County - Leola
Meade County - Sturgis
Mellette County - White River
Miner County - Howard
Minnehaha County - Sioux Falls
Moody County - Flandreau
Pennington County - Rapid City
Perkins County - Bison
Potter County - Gettysburg
Roberts County - Sisseton
Sanborn County - Woonsocket
Shannon County - Hot Springs
Spink County - Redfield
Stanley County - Fort Pierre
Sully County - Onida
Todd County - Winner
Tripp County - Winner
Turner County - Parker
Union County - Elk Point
Walworth County - Selby
Yankton County - Yankton
Ziebach County - Dupree